Steven Lyle JordanI was recently interviewed by BookChums, one of India’s book-centric websites.  We talk about Sarcology and about my writing process… how I make a novel. Want to know how I work? Check it out.

I hope someone enjoys reading about how I put a book together; I know, when I read it, it sounds pretty simple.  I’ve never been one to make lofty statements about my “muse,” or having to attain some zen-like state in order to wrest carefully-crafted prose onto paper, etc.  My writing style is pretty much a clockwork machine that always works the same way… but it does work.

And readers don’t often have to pull out a dictionary to figure out what I’m talking about… but they enjoy the stories I concoct, the characters I create, and the worlds I build. My interview is featured in BookChums’ “toast to sci-fi fiction” newsletter, and my name appears on the same page as that of Valmiki, Shakespeare, Ovid, Jules Verne, H.G. Wells, J.G. Ballard, Arthur C. Clarke and Isaac Asimov… good company when you can get it.

